North Ealing Wine Tasting Society

www.newtsealing.org
Venue :
St Barnabus Millenium Hall, Ealing, W5 1QG
Meetings :
Monthly usually on first Friday (except July & August)
Contact :
Chris Moxey 020 8566 4134 or Mary Timmins 020 8997 8132 newts@fugue.org
Membership Fee :
none
Cost of Events :
about £20

Club Information


North Ealing Wine Tasting Society - or NEWTS as it is more affectionately know - is a local wine tasting group that runs monthly wine tastings, usually held in the St Barnabus Millenium Hall.

We are an informal and unpretentious group and try to run a wide range of tastings, covering both well known and lesser known wines and wine regions of the world. We invite speakers from a number of sources, including independent speakers from the Institute of Wine Educators and representatives of the large wine merchants and supermarkets.

Above all, we like our tastings to be fun.

There is no membership fee. We operate a 'pay as you go' system and most tastings cost around £15. If you would like to be on our mailing list, sample one of our tastings, or simply find out more about us, please call.


Programme 2019-20
Fri 4 Oct
Rhone Wines
Gilbert Winfield
Fri 1 Nov
Argentina
Ian McLaren
Fri 6 Dec
Christmas Meeting
Fri 3 Jan
tba
Fri 7 Feb
Vina Ventisquero, Chile
Janina Doyle
Fri 6 Mar
Oak or No Oak
Victor McGuire
Fri 3 Apr
Loire
David Carter
Fri 1 May
tba
Fri 5 Jun
tba
Fri 3 Jul
tba

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Club News